Past Winners

Winners of the 2016 North Country Music Awards:

Entertainer Of The Year – SKEETER CREEK

Best Male Vocalist – DAVID AHL

Best Female Vocalist – RENEE LUSSIER

Country Band Of The Year – SKEETER CREEK


Songwriter Of The Year – GREGG SIMMONS & KAYLA SARRO

Musician Of The Year – JOE KULEWITZ

Best Line Dancers Group – KEVIN RICHARDS

Lifetime Achievement Award – KEVIN RICHARDS

Radio Personality Of The Year – KEVIN RICHARDS

Best Country Venue – VAPOR

Country Fan Of The Year – SUE BOGUCKI

Winners of the 2015 North Country Music Awards:

Musician Of The YearDominic Paratore
Nominees: Tucker James Callander, Dominic Paratore, Timothy Keenan

Songwriter Of The YearMirinda James
Nominees: Doug Irving, Mirinda James, Marty Wendell

Female Vocalist Of The Year  – Renee Lussier
Nominees: Ashley Rafferty, Renee Lussier

Male Vocalist Of The YearDavid Ahl
Nominees: David Ahl, Paul Locasio, Paul Cummings, Chris Dukes, Mark Pierre, Matthew Sean, Marty Wendell

Radio Personality Of The YearKevin Richards
Nominees: Jake Allen, Bethany Linderman, Sean McMaster, Chris O’Neil, Richie Phillips, Kevin Richards, Lou Roberts, Dave Silvers, and Polly Wog

Country Band Of The Year  –  Skeeter Creek
Nominees: Big Sky Country, County Line Rebels, Custom Taylor Band, Grit n’ Grace, Moonshine Junkies, Skeeter Creek, The Back 40 Band, Fulton Chain Gang,  True Grit Outlaws, and Whiskey City

Horizon Award  – Moonshine Junkies

Entertainer Of The YearSkeeter Creek

Lifetime Achievement Award Al  & Kathy Bain

Best Country Fan    –  Sue Bogucki

Winners of the 2014 North Country Music Awards:

Musician Of The YearJohn Profeta      

Songwriter Of The Year  – Jim Staats (“Take Back America”)

Top Female Vocalist –  Renee Lussier
Nominees: Ashley Drennan, Renee Lussier, Melody Guarino, Chelsea Cavanaugh

Top Male VocalistDavid Ahl
Nominees: Mark Pierre, Steven Terry, David Ahl

Best Country BandSkeeter Creek
Nominees: Big Sky Country, Skeeter Creek, True Grit Outlaws, Bluebillies

Top Radio Personality  – Kevin Richards

Lifetime Achievement Award WinnersHoward Bellinger, Marty Wendell, and Ralph Barger